My Top 10 Musts in London! (BSP Blog Post 2)

London is a city full of diversity, history, and many exciting places to visit. I have been doing quite a bit of research, and the following list contains ten things I have decided are must-sees or must-dos while in London.

  1. Tower of London – I want to visit this iconic site to learn more about its history.
  2. British Museum – I have to see this because its collections are so diverse, covering art, culture, history, and much more.
  3. British high tea – Honestly, I just feel that you cannot go to London and not partake in a British high tea at least once.
  4. Changing the Guard – This historic ceremony is well-known, and my grandparents told me it is a must-see event while in London.
  5. Buckingham Palace – Another iconic site, I want to see Buckingham Palace because of its historical value and to admire its beautiful architecture and landscape.
  6. Science Museum – My professor for the program provided me with a link to some science museums that I might be interested in, and this one really stood out because of the vast subjects this museum covers.
  7. King’s Cross Station – I am a huge Harry Potter fan, and I feel that I cannot go to London without taking my picture at Platform 9 ¾.
  8. Abbey Road – I am a Beatles fan, and I want to walk across the same street they walked across for their iconic album.
  9. Hard Rock Café London – Every time I visit a city with a Hard Rock, I try to go, and I have to go to the original Hard Rock!
  10. Parliament and Big Ben – I have always wanted to visit Parliament and Big Ben because, again, there is so much history that I would love to learn more about.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

